Business Archives Council Conference 2015 – Katherine Chorley

A blog post by Katherine Chorley from the Archives & Records Association’s Section for New Professionals blog. If the bursary runs for the 2017 conference I will definitely be applying. This was a great blog post to read, and a nice insight into the ARA conference.

 

Off the Record

This was my second Business Archives Council (BAC) Conference, but this time I was lucky enough to receive a bursary! I decided to apply for one of the bursaries as a last minute decision, when I realised that the conference was in my university’s reading week.

Having worked at the M&S Company Archive before starting out on my Archives and Records Management MA at UCL I’ve become really interested in business archives – the opportunity to learn more about them and do some networking with fellow professionals could not missed.

One of my favourite things about attending archive events is all the interesting places that we get to visit – the conference was held at The Prudential Assurance Company Building, Holborn Bars, which is very impressive. There was a shooting range on the roof of the building (no longer in use..!) and a giant CHUBB safe in the basement!

bac-3-k-chorley_2 CHUBB…

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

